6 Responses to “brancolina :: window stories pt.2”


  1. August 6, 2010 at 21:36

    the 1st and 2nd are striking compositions, with the 2nd very much a favorite. that yellow tarp in the upper section gives it more rhythm.

    the 1st is somewhat unbalanced – not enough negative space, imho. would probably work best as a long rectangle but then, I don’t know what lay to the left.

  2. August 6, 2010 at 22:29

    well, I admit that the first one is different …
    second one is indeed ‘lovely’
    third one is called ‘lady with a phone’

  3. August 7, 2010 at 11:10

    Ah, I hadn’t noticed the lady yet. That’s one of the disadvantages of looking at photos on the Internet. For the most part, the sizes are too small for you to notice important details. Now that you’ve brought her to my attention, my reading of the photo has changed.

    #2 is still my favorite in the set.

    Finally: they can’t all be winners. When you work and experiment, there will always be hits and misses.

  4. August 7, 2010 at 16:51

    I think sometimes it’s good enough to leave the photo untitled and let the observer find his way of interpreting the image, but if there is a title than it should direct the attention to something important.

    I like that kind of details that are not too obvious, yet if discovered they’ll give a special charm to the image. That’s the main point about these series: to capture facades with stories framed in the windows, where differences and variety play the role on the stage of dominant structural repetition (soon to be published in my second photo-book).

  5. August 9, 2010 at 09:40

    it should be ready in September :)


Comments are currently closed.

Click photo to visit my website

brancolina@yahoo.com

Join 60 other followers


